How to Delete Your Flipkart Account?

Flipkart, the most prominent eCommerce site in India and is engaging huge amounts of Indian organizations to wander into the serious web based shopping industry. This multi-merchant site fills in as the platform for sellers to show their products to the site’s visitors. It was started in 2007 and as of late accomplished a similar web positioning of 133 all around and ninth among the top Indian sites. Flipkart is the first eCommerce site in India that has reached the $1 billion imprint.

Better product variety, more noteworthy brand review, and lower costs bolster this eCommerce mammoth score over its rivals Amazon, Paytm, Snapdeal and Shopclues. A Flipkart representative states Flipkart consistently centers on the nature of traffic going to its sites, versatile locales, and application rather than traffic volume. The traffic from higher quality accompanies higher user intent to purchase and it straightforwardly prompts higher deals.

So, after creating a Flipkart account if you don’t feel like using it anymore and take all your personal data from there, you can easily delete your account.

How to Delete Flipkart Account?

The process of deleting your Flipkart account is very simple and easy but you have to follow an accurate procedure. Here you have the guidelines to delete your Flipkart account.

Step 1: Go to your web browser and visit flipkart.com

Step 2: From the top right corner of the homepage you can tap on login.

Step 3: Next, you have to enter your phone number or email id and you will be taken to your account after you tap on login.

Step 4: Once you are successfully logged into your account, you have to move on to your account settings section of the page.

Step 5: To see the accounts settings section, you have to scroll down at the bottom of the page. When you see it click on Account settings option.

Step 6: Now you have to tap on Deactivate Account option from the next page.

Step 7: Here, you will need to enter your passwords. Enter your Flipkart password and tap on the Confirm Deactivation option.

Step 8: to confirm finally you have to click on the Okay button.

This way you have successfully deleted your account. Keep it in your mind that you can only deactivate your Flipkart account. If you are following the procedure using your android phone, sometimes you may find network error like your page doesn’t load easily. In such a case you can fix your mobile network availability to avoid any obstacles due to mobile network error.

What Happens When You Delete/Deactivate Your Flipkart Account?

When you delete or deactivate your Flipkart account you may face the following things. Have a look.

  • Once you delete or deactivate your Flipkart account, you will be logged out from Flipkart.
  • Your Flipkart personal profile will be pulled down and it will no longer be visible for the public.
  • The reviews and ratings that you have posted will be there on their place but your profile info will be shown as unavailable to the public.
  • The items that you have wishlisted will not be there and will be shown as unavailable.
  • You will no longer receive any promotional email from Flipkart officials.

How To Reactivate Your Flipkart account?

In case you change your mind or there is an utter need for Flipkart account, you can get it back to by just reactivating it. To reactivation, there is no big procedure. All you have to do is just login back using your old login details. And as soon as you login back and reactivate your account, everything will be restored.

This is all you need to do to deactivate and reactivate your Flipkart account. Hope the information will help you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *