Discord is a chat application, like projects, for example, Skype or TeamSpeak, or expert correspondence stages like Slack. It’s designed explicitly for computer game players, furnishing them with approaches to locate one another, facilitate play, and talk while playing. It upholds video calls, voice visits, and text, permitting clients to connect anyway they please. It is particularly valuable in case you’re attempting to play PC games. The application makes talking truly simple and offers search works that can assist you with finding others and add them to a companions list for fast correspondence. Heaps of individuals use it not only for conversing with one another while messing around, however as an authoritative and social instrument.
Blocking Someone on Discord
Whenever someone spams you on chat, sends you unwanted or abusive messages, or just irritate you in some way, you just want to block them. So if you using Discord and such things happen to you, there are options by which you can easily bock unwanted people on discord. Below I will let you know the correct procedure by which you can block anyone on discord.
How to Block Someone on Discord?
If you want to block someone on Discord and looking for an accurate method to do so, below you will see the correct procedure to block someone on discord.
Step 1: First of all open the Discord app.
Step 2: Then tap on the user’s profile name in the discord app.
Step 3: After that, you will need to tap on the three vertical dots menu icon that you will find at the right side of the profile.
Step 4: From the pop-up menu, tap on the Block option.
This way you have successfully blocked a user on discord.
If I Block Someone on Discord Can They See My Messages?
The person who you have blocked will be able to see your messages and he/she can also be able to see the status you post. But however, they can never be able to make any reply or contact you by using discord. By blocking someone you can easily get rid of unwanted messages and contacts. This is a good option to just remove a spammer from your contact list.
What Happens When You Block Someone On Discord?
There is no way to just block a person from a designated Discord server but you can easily block a person by just visiting their profile and independently blocking the user. In case you block a person within the same server that you are using, you will their message titled as a message from a blocked person. If the person whom you have blocked has not blocked you, they will be able to see your messages. But anyhow they will not be able to message you or contact you. You will see a message in your DM that reads you cannot send messages to a user you have blocked. The user you have blocked will see the same message.
What Are The Ways To Block Messages From Non-Friends On Discord?
To block messages from non-friends on discord you will do the following on desktop.
Step 1: First of all just right-click on the person’s name.
Step 2: After that, you have to tap on the profile option.
Step 3: On the person’s profile, just tap on the 3 dots that you will see on the right side of the window.
Step 4: From the options, tap on the block option.
This way you have successfully block someone on discord.