How to Block Someone on TikTok?

TikTok has taken over the complete world in no time. It’s undoubtedly the most popular social media platform that lets the users create short videos of 15 sec and one minute and upload them on their profile. They can also share them wherever they want. It has made such a significant number of individuals a web sensation and has additionally helped the individuals in advancing and exploring their talents.

But sometimes you may find that some of the users have become really annoying and you don’t want them to see and comment on your content. You can simply block them. If you are unaware of the blocking option in Tiktok, let me tell you the simple steps that will help you.

Blocking Any Account On TikTok

If you are no more interested in seeing someone’s content or just want your content to be far away from them, you can block them by following the steps below.

Step 1: First of all just open the TikTok app on your phone.

Step 2: Search the Account that you want to block. You can also go to your following and search the username if you re following the user.

Step 3: Now, you have to tap on the settings icon in the top right corner.

Step 4: You will see various options. Select Block option from there and follow the further steps.

By performing the above-given steps you have successfully blocked the user that was annoying you. You will no longer receive any of the activities from that user. In the future, if you change your mind and want to unblock the same user you can so by following the steps below.

How to Unblock Any User on Tiktok?

Step 1: Open the TikTok app on your phone.

Step 2: Tap on ME.

Step 3: Now, tap on the horizontal three dots icon that can be seen in the top right corner of your profile.

Step 4: Next you have to visit the Privacy and Safety option.

Step 5: From there, click on the option blocked accounts.

Step 6: A list of accounts that you have blocked will open there.

Step 7: Choose the one that you want to unblock and tap on Unlock next to the contact you want to unblock.

This way you have successfully unblocked the user.

In case you are doubting some has blocked you on TikTok, you can also check it by following some simple steps. I am sharing the steps below. Have a look at them.

How to Check If You Are Blocked By Someone?

Step 1: Open the TikTok app on your phone.

Step 2: Tap on your following list.

Step 3: Search the user by typing the username in the search bar.

Step 4: Tap on Search.

Step 5: If you get no results, the contact has blocked you on TikTok. And if you are lucky you will see e user in your following list.

Step 6: You can also check the tags and mentions that you used for the user. If you are unable to find them, you are blocked.

Step 7: You can also simply open the TikTok app and search the user. If you find no results, you are blocked by the user.

 

Blocking is quite easy on Tiktok. And it’s really a good option to block the annoying users on TikTok so that you can confidently use the app and post your content.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *