Kik makes it simpler than any time in recent memory to stay in contact with your loved ones. Unlike different applications that expect you to uncover your phone number, Kik permits you to join and send messages with simply your email address, which helps protect your security. It’s a free texting and social networking application that makes use of your phone’s data plan or Wi-Fi network to send messages to other Kik clients, bypassing SMS.
The easy-to-use, yet full-featured app has the recognizable look and feel of an SMS text delegate, yet with various engaging advantages. Like most text-messaging apps, Kik sends notifications to tell you when you have sent your message and when it was received. You can customize audio notifications with various tones and get them when somebody messages you, and you can likewise apply topics to your visits. A live composing highlight demonstrates continuously when your contact is answering to your content. Along these lines, you know in any event that there’s a message in progress. You can likewise observe when a message you’ve sent has been read.
Kik truly stands apart for its social media integration. You can utilize Kik to invite companions or family by means of SMS, email, or through Facebook and Twitter. In the event that companions whose contact data you have saved on your phone join by means of their telephone number or email, Kik identifies that you are associated and sends notifications to connect upon the administration. You can likewise join Public Groups sorted out as indicated by interest. Furthermore, Kik has as of recently introduced a “Meet New People” highlight, which tosses you into new chats with other Kik clients dependent on your inclinations.
How to Deactivate Kik Account?
If you don’t want to delete your Kit account permanently and just want to take a break from it, you can easily deactivate it. When you deactivate your account –
- You will not be able to get any messages or emails to your account.
- Your username will not be visible to people.
- Your contacts and friends will not find you in their contact list to connect with you.
After deactivating your Kik account, you can anytime login back and reactivate your account. To deactivate your account follow the below process.
Step 1: Visit Kik’s deactivation page.
Step 2: Enter Your Email Address that’s linked with your account.
Step 3: You will get a deactivation link via email.
Step 4: Click on the link and complete the deactivation process.
This way you have successfully deleted your Kik account. This is not a permanent deletion. You can reactivate the account anytime by logging back into the account.
How to Permanently Delete Kik Account?
If you want a permanent deletion from your Kik account, you have to delete the Kik profile via the website portal. By deleting your account permanently –
- You will not be able to access your profile in the future.
- You will not be able to recover it back.
- Your Account name will be unavailable on Kik.
To delete your account permanently, you have to follow the following steps –
Step 1: Visit Delete Kik’s account page.
Step 2: Login will your username, email id, and password.
Step 3: Choose a reason why you are deleting the account.
Step 4: Kik will ask you for more info. Fill the details there.
Step 5: Mark the checkbox and tap on the Go button.
Step 6: The officials will send you a permanent deactivation link.
Step 7: Click the link and follow the steps to complete the procedure.
This way you have successfully deleted your Kik account permanently. Now you will never be able to recover your account, so think twice before choosing a permanent deletion option for your Kik account.