When you buy an iPhone, it comes with a default photo app that is used to manage your photos and videos that you capture from your phone. Photo albums are considered as one of the best ways to manage events and moments in your phone. So, before you want to delete albums from your iPhone’s Photo app let’s just have short info about what are the albums in the iPhone Photo app and how they are maintained.
An iPhone photo album is a place for a specific arrangement of pictures inside the Photos application. At the point when you snap a picture with your iPhone camera, the picture gets into in the Recents album of the Photos app.
In any case, the Photos app additionally contains different albums. What’s more, your iPhone naturally arranges your pictures into a suitable album. For instance, Live Photos get put away in the Live Photos album, Portrait mode photographs in the Portrait album, and Burst mode photographs in the Bursts album.
The Shared Albums are for sharing your iPhone photographs with others. Also, the People and Places Albums are extraordinary for discovering photographs of a specific individual or spot.
The People Album utilizes facial acknowledgment to amass the entirety of the photographs of a specific individual. Furthermore, the Places Album shows your photographs on a map. You can also create albums as per your choice and save photos in them.
In case you have synced your iPhone to iCloud or iTunes, you may not be able to delete all the albums. But the albums that you create manually can be deleted very easily.
How to Delete Albums from iPhone Photos App
Here are the steps that you can use in order to delete the photo albums form your iPhone.
Step 1: Open your iPhone’s Photo app. You can find it with a sign of color wheel.
Step 2: Tap on Album in the bottom bar.
Step 3: In the Album content find out and tap on the option See All.
Step 4: In the top right corner tap on Edit button. You will see a red colored icon on the albums that you can delete.
Step 5: Scroll down to choose the album you want to delete. Now, choose the album and tap on the red icon to delete the album.
Step 6: A pop menu will be shown on the screen. It will ask you whether you are ready to delete the album.
Step 7: Tap on Delete Album. And then click on Done. The photos in the album will not be deleted and you can find them in the photos library.
Why You Can’t Delete Some Photos from Your iPhone?
Some of your albums may not be deleted by performing the actions.
The default albums that come with your iPhone, will not be deleted by using any method. These albums include Videos, Selfies, Live Photos, Portrait, Panoramas, Time-lapse, Slo-mo, Screenshots, and Animated, etc. These are directly curated from the iPhone’s Photo app, therefore, you will not be able to delete them.
You can only delete the albums that you have created on your own and named as your choice. You create them by taping the plus + icon. When you delete the albums, your images that were saved in them will not be deleted, they can be visible in your Photo Gallery.
If you have synced your iPhone with iCloud or iTunes, you won’t be able to delete some of the albums from your phone. But you can delete those albums using iTunes. To delete them using iTunes, follow the steps below.
Step 1: Connect your iPhone to your PC.
Step 2: Open iTunes.
Step 3: Click on the device and tap on your PC.
Step 4: Now, tap on photos.
Step 5: Then, click on the tab Sync Photos from
Step 6: Choose the album you want to delete, and uncheck the box.
Step 7: Tap on Apply. This way you will delete those albums too.
Sometimes unlimited albums are created on the phone and when they become old, they might be not used and just gather the space on your phone, so here you decide to delete them and free your phone’s space. I hope this post will help you in deleting those photo albums that you don’t want to save in your phone.