How to Delete Your PayPal Account?

PayPal is a service that online customers and organizations of all sizes can use to make exchanges simpler and more secure. It assists online buys, and it conceals touchy monetary data from merchants.

It is a computerized installment administration that clients can utilize while shopping on the web. PayPal stores installment data, for example, ledger or charge card numbers, with the goal that clients don’t need to compose the numbers each time they purchase something. PayPal additionally conceals this money related data from organizations, adding a layer of security to web-based shopping. Private ventures and enormous organizations the same can fuse PayPal installments into their online checkout process.

There are various reasons that one may wish to delete their PayPal account. Closing down a PayPal account is brisk and bother free procedure that can be finished in only a few minutes. In case you have decided to delete the PayPal account, here are the steps to do the same.

Reasons for Closing Down a PayPal Account

There might be many reasons why you want to delete your PayPal account. You might be using the account for a long time, there might be some safety reasons, or you might want to open the account with a new email address.

Things to Do Before Opening a PayPal Account

Once you delete a PayPal account, you no longer be able to reopen it. After deleting the PayPal account all your transaction history will be removed. So there are a few things you must do before you move to delete your PayPal account.

  • Take screenshots of your transactions if you need them in the future.
  • Transfer your PayPal balance to your bank account.
  • You can request a check from PayPal.
  • If you can’t transfer the amount, just make some purchases from your existing PayPal account.

How to Delete Your Personal PayPal Account?

Step 1: First of all log in to your PayPal account using correct login details.

Step 2: Tap on the settings menu that you can see next to Log Out.

Step 3: See through the Accounts Options and tap on Close Your Account option.

Step 4: Now, enter your bank details.

Step 5: Finally, tap on the Close Account button.

This way you have finally deleted your personal PayPal account. Now let’s move on to see the procedure for deleting the Business PayPal Account.

How to Delete Your Business PayPal Account?

Step 1: Log in to your business PayPal account using the accurate details.

Step 2: Tap on the profile button that you can see next to log out.

Step 3: Now, tap on Profile and setting from the menu.

Step 4: Next, you have to click on the Account Settings option.

Step 5: From the top of the Account settings page, you will find Close Button next to the Account type.

Step 6: Tap on the Close Account option and you are done.

This way you have successfully deleted your business PayPal account.

 

As you delete the PayPal account, there is no method that will help you recover your account again. You can get back to see the older transactions that you have made. So before you delete your account permanently, please think twice. Hope the steps mentioned above will help you delete your PayPal account without any hindrance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *