How to Delete Your Spotify Account?

Mobile music streaming apps have transformed into a profoundly serious business, however, Spotify bounced to an early lead and has held its place at the mantle. If you are a music lover, then I’m sure you might be having a Spotify Account in your smartphone as this is emerging as one of the best music apps. Spotify has had the option to improve its versatile application plan, ease of use, streaming quality, and music sharing abilities. This has eventually helped make it the music platform we as a whole know and love today and procure the best position as the best music streaming application.

Spotify offers everything that the entirety of its music streaming application contenders have and that’s only the tip of the iceberg. Their main source is a library of a great many tunes (more than 40 million) and countless playlists made by both mobile app users and Spotify’s own algorithm framework. However, sometimes you just want to delete the Spotify account for your own reasons. But before deleting the account you have to keep few things in your mind.

What Happens After You Delete Spotify Account?

Still, if you got it enough from the Spotify, or using any other music app, you have a good option to delete your Spotify account. But before you delete your Spotify Premium account, you must keep the following things in mind.

When you delete your account, you will lose your username.

  • In the future, if you want, you will longer be able to log in and the account.
  • The music that you have downloaded and liked will be removed.
  • The playlist that you have saved locally will be removed.
  • You will lose your followers too.

So, if you have a premium account, you have to cancel the premium plan before deleting the account. So here is the method that you must follow to cancel the premium subscription on Spotify.

How to Cancel Your Spotify Premium Subscription?

If you have got a Premium subscription of Spotify, then in order to delete the account, you have to first cancel the Spotify Premium Subscription. Here are the steps that need to be followed to get free from the subscription.

Step 1: Log in to your Spotify account by visiting spotify.com

Step 2: Tap on your username that can be seen in the top right-hand corner of the screen.

Step 3: Now, tap on Account that will be found in the drop-down menu.

Step 4: Visit the Membership area from the left menu.

Step 5: Next, you have to tap on Change or Cancel button.

Step 6: When you see the new window, tap on the Cancel Premium option.

Step 7: Finally, you have to click on Yes in order to confirm the cancellation.

This way you have successfully canceled the premium subscription of Spotify. Now you can move to the further process of account deletion.

How to Delete Spotify Account?

As you have canceled the premium subscription, you can now delete your Spotify account. To delete the account you must follow the below-given steps.

Step 1: Visit the Spotify home page.

Step 2: Sign in using your login details.

Step 3: Now, tap on Help from the menu.

Step 4: Now, you have to type delete Spotify account or close account in the search bar.

Step 5: Find the link with a line saying “If you’d still like to go ahead, you can close your account here.” Tap on the link. You will see a contact page.

Step 6: Tap on the Account menu and open it.

Step 7: Now, select “I want to close my Spotify account”.

Step 8: From the options, choose “Close Account”.

 

This way you can easily delete your Spotify account. You will get a confirmation email regarding the deletion of your Spotify account within 24 hours.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *