How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram?

When you tap on log out of any social account, you will get signed out from that account. And if you want to sign in again, you have to enter your credentials like username and password. But on Instagram there are some differences. Instagram retains your login info when you want to log in again, this you get free from entering the credentials again and again. For quick login, you get to continue as an option on your Instagram.

But sometimes you feel it insecure in case your phone in someone else hand and they can easily login into your account by using that continues as an option. In such a case one must remove the login info from their Instagram account to avoid automatic login into the app.

If you are not aware of the procedure to remove our remembered account from Instagram, you can take help from the below-given guidelines and step by step method.

How to Remove a Remembered Instagram Account?

Instagram gives you an option to stop you from automatic login into your account. Here is how you can do it.

Step 1: First of all open your Instagram account.

Step 2: Then, you will need to visit your profile screen.

Step 3: Now, tap on the three-bar icon that you can see at the top right corner and then tap on settings by selecting from the menu.

Step 4: Now, scroll down and see the logout option. Tap on it when you find it.

Step 5: You will see pop up appearing. You will see a message popping out in a box that will say Remember my login info. You need to uncheck the box and then tap on the log out option.

Step 6: You can also get an option to get to decide if you want Instagram to remember your account details or not. You have to tap on Not now in such a case.

Step 7: In case you are already logged out of Instagram and wishing to remove the remembered info, you have to login in again and then refer the above-mentioned steps.

How To Remove Your Instagram Account

You can also remove our Instagram account if you want. Follow the below-given steps.

Step 1: Log out of your Instagram account. You will reach the login screen of Instagram.

Step 2: Here you will get two options like login as and remove. If you tap on the log in, you will be signed in and if you tap on Remove, your login info will get deleted.

Step 3: When you tap on Remove, a pop will be appeared to ask you to confirm the action. You need to tap on remove again.

Once you delete the account, you will need to feed in the login info again when you log in again.

Logging Out of All Instagram Accounts

In case you have multiple accounts, you can also log out all of all those accounts.

Step 1: When you log out, you get an option to save the login details. There is no option to select any one account.

Step 2: You will see multiple accounts on the home screen at the time of log out.

Step 3: You will need to tap on the three dots option next to the account whose login info you want to delete.

Step 4: Now select Remove from the menu.

This you can easily delete your account from various devices where you use your Instagram account. We hope all the steps mentioned above will help you in deleting the login info from your phone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *