If you love social media a lot, you can’t remain back off from using Snapchat. Am I rights! Of course, I am. But for those who not so social or new on Snapchat let me tell you that Snapchat is the most popular social media apps out there and it provides kids and teens a basic method to share regular minutes while at the same time making them look wonderful. What’s more, not at all like Facebook and Twitter, which record and communicate all that you do, Snapchat utilizes messages that are intended to vanish after some time just like stories on Instagram. Like such a large number of social media applications, Snapchat is a hodgepodge, so it’s a smart thought to see how it functions.
Notwithstanding letting you interface with and follow companions, Snapchat offers much increasingly cool stuff like games, news and entertainment, quizzes, and genuinely creative photos and video-editing tools. Something about snapping, sharing, and afterward overlooking life’s little minutes has gigantic intrigue for the users. The application has a carefree design, and its photo filters and effects incline toward rainbows and blossom crowns. You can also use Snapchat on windows laptop. Another element Snap Map likewise lets friends see each other’s location on a map. So as a whole it’s a bunch of creativity and usability.
You chat with a lot of friends there, but what if you want to remove or block someone you don’t to connect anymore. Yes, you can do it. You can remove anyone you want anytime on Snapchat. It’s quite easy and takes only a few minutes and some simple steps to be followed.
Let’s start with the step by step procedure.
How to Unfriend Someone on Snapchat?
Step 1: First of all, you need to open the Snapchat app on your android phone or iPhone.
Step 2: Now, you should swipe left in order to see your friend list and select the name of the user you want to remove from your list.
Step 3: Now, you must press and hold the name that you want to remove. You will see an options menu on the screen.
Step 4: Scroll down and see the bottom menu. Here you need to tap on more to get remaining options.
Step 5: Then from the options, tap on remove friend option to remove the contact from your friend list. You will see a pop up that will ask you to confirm that you want to remove the contact.
Step 6: Finally tap again on remove option to confirm it.
This way you have successfully remove the unwanted contact from your Snapchat friends list.
Must Read: How to Save Snapchat Videos To Camera Roll?
What Happens When You Remove a Friend On Snapchat?
If you want to know what happens when you remove someone on Snapchat, let me tell you that a lot of things happen there. However, they will never know or get any notification that you have removed them. Here are the results.
- The person you removed will not be able to send you Snaps. If you want you can easily add them again.
- The story you will post, will not be visible to them. In case you have set them to the public, they will see it.
- Your Snapchat score will not be seen by them.
- If any of the messages between you was saved, they can still see the conversation.
- You will no longer see their account on your friend list.
After removing the contacts you can add them again if you want to get back into contact with them.