How to Restrict Someone on Instagram?

Instagram is one of the most mainstream versatile photograph, video sharing application, It is another strategy for sharing the photos online by means of web-based media locales, It is an extraordinary method of making or meeting new companions, We will discover numerous companions, we will make some phenomenal memories, we will be loose, we can share the photos of our preferred food or pets and we can converse with one another without any problem.

What is ‘Restrict’ on Instagram?

Instagram users can now use the restricted features, which have many benefits. By using the restrict option you can easily restrict any user to restrict all future comments they post on your posts. The comments they post on your content will not be visible to the public. And you can also choose to approve the comments so that they can become public. This feature may be best utilized for rehash menaces, who leave negative comments on your posts. With the feature, the bully will at present have the option to see their own comment, yet outsider Instagrammers won’t have a clue about the comment that exists.

How to Use Restrict Feature on Instagram?

If you want to restrict any Instagrammer for posting comments on your profile, you can do the following.

Step 1: Go to the profile of the user whom you want to restrict.

Step 2: Now tap on the menu button that you will find at the top right corner.

Step 3: There you will need to select the Restrict option. On the off chance that this is the first occasion when you’re utilizing the element, you’ll see a touch of clarification about the confining a client.

Step 4: Now from there you will have to tap on the Restrict Account button.

Step 5: Now you get a pop-up message by Instagram that the user is restricted. If you want to know more information, you can tap on the Learn more options.

Step 6: Now you will need to tap on the dismiss option if you want to go back to their profile.

There is also another way that you can use to restrict a user by using the comments that he/she may have posted.

Step 1: Go to your comment section and find out the comments of the person you want to restrict.

Step 2: Swipe left on the comment and then you will see three options. From there tap on the report option.

Step 3: A pop-up menu will be opened. Tap on the restricted option here.

What Does Restrict on Instagram Do?

Restrict is nothing but just a privacy feature on Instagram. As soon as you restrict someone on Instagram, only he/she will be able to see their comments on your posts. If you want to see the comment you have to tap on the see comment option. You can also delete the comment. The user who is restricted by you, will not be able to message you directly on Instagram. Their messages will move into the message request section. They will not be able to see if their message has been read by you or not.

 

As we said over, the Restrict include just gives you authority over the interaction. On the off chance that you need to prevent somebody from review your action, you can conceal your Instagram Stories from them, block them from your Instagram account out and out, or you can change to a private account as far as a possible undesirable introduction.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *