How to Deactivate Your Snapchat Account?

There might be many reasons that you decided to delete your Snapchat account. You might be not liking its new design or you might be concerned about your security. IN case you have decided to do so, you have that option always. You have to be cautious about the fact that your Snapchat account will be just deactivated for 30 days and if you want to activate it back, you can do it. So you must remember your username and password always. Before you delete your Snapchat account, make sure you have saved all the pictures that you need, as when you delete the account, everything inside will be deleted.

So, if you want to delete the account and don’t have the idea of how to do it, just look at the below steps.

Delete Snapchat Account Using Your PC

Step 1: Initially, you must visit https://accounts.snapchat.com.

Step 2: Then, Click on Delete my account.

Step 3: Now, log in using your username and password to the account that you want to delete.

Step 4: Tap on continue.

Snapchat will deactivate your account for 30 days, and if you don’t log in after that, it will get deleted permanently. These days, if you want you can reactivate your account. To do so, all you need to do it, just log in using your username and password. It will take 24 hours at least to reactivate your account.

If you using an iPhone or Android phone, then you can also delete your Snapchat account using the phone.

Delete Snapchat Account Using Your Phone

Step 1: Open the Snapchat app on your phone.

Step 2: Login using your username and password.

Step 3: Now, tap on the profile icon shown on the top left corner.

Step 4: Then click on the settings icon at the top right corner.

Step 5: From the options, under the Support heading, select Help Center.

Step 6: Now, go to My Account and Security.

Step 7: There, click on Account information.

Step 8: Then tap on Delete my account option.

Step 9: You will see an Account Portal link. Tap on it. You will see some guidelines. Follow them.

Step 10. By following the step mentioned in the guidelines, you will be able to delete your Snapchat account.

This way you will be able to deactivate your account for 30 days only. There are some further methods that will help you delete the Snapchat account permanently.

Delete Your Snapchat Account Permanently

As we stated earlier that by deleting your account on PC and phone, Snapchat will deactivate your account for 30 days only. In case you want to delete the account on a permanent basis, you have to avoid logging back into the account using your Snapchat username and password within 30 days of duration. If you follow this, after a few days your account will be deleted for a permanent basis. As per the privacy guidelines of Snapchat, the officials retain some of your accounts information and personal data due to legal, security, and their business need. The information and data can be regarding your purchases and the terms and services you accepted while creating the account.

So this is how you can deactivate and delete your Snapchat account. You can retain your account within 30 days if you want. All you need to do is just login back using your ID and password. But if you don’t do so, your account will go forever.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *